We have a leading global aircraft leasing business focused on acquiring, leasing, managing and selling commercial aircraft. We focus on building and maintaining a portfolio of young, modern and fuel-efficient commercial aircraft, with a view to maximizing long-term earnings growth and delivering superior risk-adjusted returns through the aviation industry cycle. Since our inception, we have continually expanded our owned aircraft portfolio and grown our business scale, customer network and industry experience.

We have a leading global aircraft leasing business focused on acquiring, leasing, managing and selling commercial aircraft. We focus on building and maintaining a portfolio of young, modern and fuel-efficient commercial aircraft, with a view to maximizing long-term earnings growth and delivering superior risk-adjusted returns through the aviation industry cycle. Since our inception, we have continually expanded our owned aircraft portfolio and grown our business scale, customer network and industry experience.


As of June 30, 2019, the Group owned and managed a well-diversified portfolio of 227 delivered aircraft assets on lease to 60 lessees in 36 jurisdictions. As of June 30, 2019, total assets of the Aircraft Leasing segment of the Group amounted to RMB85,397.2 million, representing a decrease of 3.4% compared to December 31, 2018, and the total revenue and other income of the Aircraft Leasing segment amounted to RMB4,207.7 million, representing an increase of 23.3% compared to the same period of last year. The assets of the Aircraft Leasing segment accounted for 35.7% of the overall Group, representing a decrease of 1.6% compared to December 31, 2018. The revenue and other income of the Aircraft Leasing segment accounted for 48.2% of the overall Group, representing a decrease of 1.4% compared to the same period of last year.


As of June 30, 2019, the Group had a total portfolio of 423 aircraft, consisting of 222 owned aircraft, five managed aircraft and 196 committed aircraft. As of June 30, 2019, 210 owned aircraft of the Group were held for operating leases and 12 owned aircraft of the Group were under finance leases. As of June 30, 2019, the weighted average age by net book value of the Group’s owned aircraft held for operating leases was 4.7 years, the weighted average remaining lease term by net book value of the Group’s owned aircraft held for operating leases was 6.8 years.

The majority of our lessees are flag carriers and major airlines of their respective countries, with good credit record and cooperative relationships with us. We lease our aircraft to lessees in diverse geographical regions around the globe.

We have active relationships with airlines globally, which helps us place new aircraft, re-market end-of-lease aircraft and source transactions to grow our fleet through multiple acquisition channels. In addition to actively maintaining existing customer relationships, we also seek new customers through participation in major aviation industry conferences, referrals by aircraft manufacturers as well as Internet platforms.


The Group’s orderbook contains next-generation, liquid and narrow-body types. As of June 30, 2019, the Group has committed to purchase 99 aircraft from Boeing and 85 aircraft from Airbus. These aircraft are scheduled to be delivered between the second half of 2019 and 2025. The Group also has contractual commitments to acquire a further 12 aircraft under sale and leaseback and portfolio acquisition transactions. The aggregate of these commitments net after deduction of predelivery payments paid is RMB58.2 billion.

国银租赁拥有全球领先的飞机租赁业务,主要从事商用飞机的购买、租赁、管理和出售业务。致力于建立和保持由机龄短、先进和燃油经济型商用飞机组成的飞机资产组合,目标是在航空业周期中的各个阶段实现长期盈利增长和最佳风险调整后的回报。自成立以来,国银租赁不断扩大自有飞机组合及增长业务规模、客户网络及行业经验。

国银租赁的大部分飞机通过长期经营租赁方式向航空公司出租,收入的可预测性和稳定性非常高。从2002年开始开展飞机租赁业务,从2006年开始开展飞机经营租赁业务。自2008年国家开发银行成为控股股东以来,国银租赁自有飞机架数开始快速增长。在全球范围内开展业务,向中国及亚洲其他地区、欧洲、南美和非洲等地的航空公司租赁飞机。除深圳总部之外,国银租赁在天津自贸区、上海自贸区、福建自贸区厦门片区、爱尔兰和开曼群岛拥有五个飞机租赁业务平台。


截至2019年6月30日,本集团自有及托管飞机227架,覆盖36个国家及地区的60家航空公司客户。截至2019年6月30日,本集团飞机租赁分部资产总额为人民币853.972亿元,较2018年12月31日下降3.4%。飞机租赁分部的收入及其他收益总额为人民币42.077亿元,同比增长23.3%。飞机租赁分部资产占整体集团的35.7%,较2018年12月31日比重下降1.6%。飞机租赁分部收入及其他收益占整集团的48.2%,较上年同期下降1.4%。


截至2019年6月30日,本集团共有423架飞机,由222架自有飞机、5架托管飞机和196架已订购飞机组成。截至2019年6月30日,本集团自有飞机中,210架为经营租赁,12架为融资租赁。截至2019年6月30日,以账面净值计,本集团开展经营租赁的自有飞机的加权平均机龄为4.7年;以账面净值计,本集团开展经营租赁的自有飞机的剩余加权平均租期为6.8年。

绝大多数承租人为载旗航空公司和当地主流的航空公司,信用等级较高,与国银租赁有良好的合作关系。并向全球不同地区的承租人出租飞机。

国银租赁与全球各大航空公司均保持积极关系,便于投放新飞机、将租赁飞机重新出租以及获得交易机会,通过多种收购渠道发展机队。除了积极维护现有客户关系,亦参加航空业内重要会议、飞机制造商推荐、网络平台,以发现新客户。


本集团的订单飞机为新一代流通性好的窄体机型。截至2019年6月30日,本集团承诺向波音订购飞机99架,向空客订购飞机85架。这些订单飞机计划于2019年下半年至2025年交付。本集团同时还承诺通过售后回租及资产包购买交易购入额外12架飞机。上述承诺总额在扣除已支付的预付款后为人民币582亿元。